TS4 Download: Sectional Sofas (Decades)

This content is no longer supported!!!

12-19-16_10-44-53-pm

Here are some sectional sofa conversions from The Sims 3: 70’s, 80’s and 90’s Stuff Pack. I used these a lot in TS3 and found myself missing them recently, especially after the release of Vintage Glamour because I used them for those kind of builds. There are seven sections in total and you can piece them together in lots of different ways to create different shapes (a bit like counters). They are categorised as living chairs and are grouped together in the catalogue. Sims can use them like normal living chairs. There is a tiny bit of clipping as the Sim sits down, but I decided not to resize the mesh to correct this as it would have meant the pieces wouldn’t fit together as easily. The inner curved piece does act as a chair but unfortunately has bad clipping, but once you place a section either side the Sims don’t use it anyway, so it’s not a big issue. I find it best to place the sections using the ‘bb.moveobjects on’ cheat.

I created custom swatches in a variety of colours, and also attempted a custom spec map to give the metallic part a shiny surface.

*insert Moana ‘shiny’ gif here* (Come on internet, catch up!)

I tried to make them fairly Maxis-match but if you think you can improve them you’re more than welcome to give it a go! Please let me know if you do. As usual, I used Sims4Studio for recolours and putting everything together. I also used S3pe, S3oc and Blender for the meshes.

This content is no longer supported!!!

However I have combined all my Sims 3 conversions into one large UNSUPPORTED file to make them available to other creators for their projects. Available here! DO NOT INSTALL UNLESS YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING AND HAVE BACKED UP YOUR SAVE FILES!!!

12-19-16_10-35-20-pm

12-19-16_10-35-51-pm

12-19-16_10-36-36-pm

12-19-16_10-27-27-pm

12-19-16_10-33-24-pm

12-19-16_10-39-12-pm

12-19-16_10-23-49-pm

12-19-16_10-30-34-pm

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.